Bug Fix: Sorting of Macros by Nickname could cause a stack overflow error to occur. This problem
was introduced in v2.5c.
Bug Fix: Macros could still be modified in Browse mode by double clicking on the macro.
Bug Fix: Sorting of macros was only sorting on the first 20 characters.
Bug Fix: When using one of the 12 hot keys of CTRL+ALT+FKeyNum with a capture, you could not
press the hot key to stop the capture. You could still terminate the capture with CTRL+Right Mouse
Bug Fix: The "Default Directory" in the Activate Window Dialog would no longer accept
an empty input.
Changed the shortcut key on the "Modify" button on the main window from "o"
to "d" to prevent conflict with the "Options" menu selection.
If the Program Activation Key defined in the Keyboard Express INI file is corrupt, it will
now be reset to a valid value. A corrupt value could cause there to be no way to activate the
Bug Fix:: If the "<" key (less than) was used in a macro and a non English keyboard
layout was used, then it was possible for a different punctuation key to play back instead of the
Changed Tab Sequence order in "ACTIVATE" dialog window
A more thorough test is now performed on the file name and path specified in the "ACTIVATE"
dialog window. If the file does not exist, you will not be allowed to proceed.
A more thorough test is now performed on the "default directory" specified in the "ACTIVATE"
dialog window. If the directory does not exist, you will not be allowed to proceed.
Added Command Line Options (allows easier maintenance and uniformity across a network)
/B for Browse mode - cannot modify any macros, but can change configurations and load in
a different macro file.
/BA for Browse All mode - cannot modify anything, can only shut down the program
/F<FileName> for loading in a specific macro file on startup. <Filename> is replaced
with the macro file name.
/N for forcing the program into "Network Mode"
/Ax for specifying the program activation key. x stands for 0 through 7 representing the
8 program activation menu choices in order.
Added Networking capabilities option. In "Network Mode", file locking is performed
preventing overwriting of data by 2 or more users. If a user attempts to change any data in the
macro file and the data they currently display has been altered by another user, the user will
be notified that the macro data has been changed and the new macro data will be loaded and displayed.
A synchronization option is available to allow automatic updating of the data displayed for a given
user. This updating can be set to occur every minute, every two minutes on up to every 99 minutes.
All symbols listed in the symbols selection option can now be played back via the keyboard.